G2 Reviews | SIP Trunking, Voice, and Messaging

Flowroute Reviews

Our customers are providing us with feedback and we are using it for self-improvement. If you are one of our valued customers, please tell us what you think about our products.

Review Us Now

Flowroute Customer Reviews

See what our clients are saying about Flowroute products and services, and how our top-notch customer service enhances their business.

reviewer avatar

Ben McDonald

11-50 employees

August 11, 2021
I have zero reservations about recommending Flowroute.
5 gold stars

What do you like best?

The uptime. I don't recall a single instance where Flowroute was to blame for a failure.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Flowroute is my SIP solution. The pricing works for me too. I love not having to think about reliability. I have a backup provider I have yet to use.

What do you dislike?

I have nothing to write here. All of our requirements are met or exceeded in every respect.

reviewer avatar

David Scanlan, CCNA

Vice President of Information Technology at Atlanta Fine Homes Sotheby's International Realty

501-1000 employees

April 12, 2021
Flowroute is consistent and reliable.
5 gold stars

What do you like best?

The support team is great. They are helpful and get back to me quickly. I also don't think we ever had any considerable downtime with Flowroute.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

I used Flowroute to hold DID's and for call trunking. We used Flowroute in combination with our FreePBX phone system.

What do you dislike?

I don't have any dislikes about Flowroute. I haven't had any issues with them.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

I would highly recommend. The support is amazing, which we all know can be hard to find. I know that if I ever need help or have an issue, it will be resolved quickly.

reviewer avatar

Administrator in Financial Services

April 12, 2021
Fast support, friendly staff, excellent uptime! Would highly recommend Flowroute!
4.5 gold stars

What do you like best?

Flowroute provides an easy to use interface, with friendly staff and support to help with any potential issues along the way. Flowroute's support is timely and helpful compared to other organizations we have worked with in the past for DID management. The step by step instructions make it very easy to accomplish any tasks. There is plenty of documentation to read through for any variety of potential issues we could run into. For us, Flowroute is a one stop shop for purchasing, pointing, and utilizing DIDs. Flowroute also provides additional services may choose to use in the future.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Our firm utilizes Flowroute to route DIDs to our numerous PBX servers around the world with ease. Flowroute allows our firm to navigate having multiple offices around the world a piece of cake. Administration of our DIDs is extremely simple. We can add multiple DIDs simultaneously, and make changes all with just a few short steps. We no longer have to rely on multiple sources to acccomplish these tasks! Ultimately, we have saved thousands of dollars by not having to use more than one service for DID management.

What do you dislike?

Server retirement process and self administration can be confusing. The administration panel could be laid out more intuitively. For instance, changing payment methods can be a bit of a pain. That said, searching through the documentation doesn't take too long at all. As for server retirement, this is an inevitability with any of these services. Additionally, it is not a frequent occurrence. We only had to deal with it once during our tenure with Flowroute. In our experiences, we had some issues with migration early on. The process is detailed in emails sent prior to retirement but could be more descriptive. That being said, when we ran into issues, the staff was timely and helpful in resolving any issues we ran into along the way.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Don't utilize too many services for telecommunications. Less is more, and I believe Flowroute accomplishes everything most firms require.

reviewer avatar

Brant Myers

51-200 employees

March 17, 2021
Flowroute is a reliable, stable, economical sip trunk provider.
5 gold stars

What do you like best?

Ease of setup and "only pay for what you use" pricing model.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We were looking for a dynamic sip trunk provider as we were unclear how many calls would be active at any one time. We also didn't want to pay for all inclusive sip trunks that were not being used. Flowroute fills both of those needs.

What do you dislike?

Billing reports could could use a few more filtering options.

reviewer avatar

Administrator in Telecommunications

March 16, 2021
Excellent VoIP Service Provider
5 gold stars

What do you like best?

The quality of service for VoIP calls is excellent. We have not experienced any outages for many years as a client of Flowroute.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Our previous VoIP provider had many outages and technical support was the worst. We moved to Flowroute several years ago and have not regretted it. When a provider's services just work and you don't have to think about them, that is what we desire and what we receive. Call quality is excellent.

What do you dislike?

I'm not sure how they could make their service any better. We always receive a quick response for technical service questions.

reviewer avatar

Executive Sponsor in Information Technology and Services

March 16, 2021
Excellent and reliable services and support
5 gold stars

What do you like best?

It just works really well. Straightforward provisioning, and services that work reliably. The few times we've needed support, they've been on it quickly and provide good answers.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Flowroute provides termination and origination services. They've helped make our operations easy.

What do you dislike?

We've found nothing we dislike about Flowroute.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

They offer a great shop for VOIP interconnect.

reviewer avatar

User in Telecommunications

March 16, 2021
Flowroute is a trustworthy and reliable service.
5 gold stars

What do you like best?

They have an incredible API and dashboard.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Nothing currently. We have been able to leverage flowroute to build our online faxing service.

What do you dislike?

Their number inventory sometimes runs out.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

I would advise people to try all competing services, but you will most likely still end up at flowroute when you do the hands on comparison.

reviewer avatar

Administrator in Financial Services

July 30, 2018
Cost-effective option
4.5 gold stars

What do you like best?

Flowroute balances reasonable cost with a full suite of features.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Flowrote is being used to provide a VoIP phone system for our organization.

What do you dislike?

Learning how to use Flowroute for the first time can be difficult.

reviewer avatar

David Huntley

Owner, SmallNetworks

51-200 employees

July 13, 2016
These folks are awesome!
5 gold stars

What do you like best?

1. Ease of administration: obtaining, porting, and provisioning phone numbers, Caller Name, E911 settings, call routing options, etc are all very easy and quick to take care of from the website in real time with (usually) no additional communications needed 2. If it's needed, support is best in the industry (this reviewer has been evaluating and reselling VoIP products for 10 years) 3. Service does not go down 4. Support for a huge variety of IP platforms 5. Low cost!

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We provide comprehensive IT and voice solutions for small offices, generally less than 25 users. After having worked with a handful of other SIP trunking providers to deliver reliable, high quality voice services to our end user customers, Flowroute is the only company we've worked with that seems truly interested in finding creative solutions that address your particular needs and situation.

What do you dislike?

- although Call Detail Records can be obtained easily and downloaded in CSV format after a short delay, automated/scheduled reporting would be an improvement

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Flowroute is focused on innovation in the telecom space. For example, they now provide APIs that allow you to provide SMS text services over SIP. They also have high emphasis on quality of their support team. Can't think of any caveats!

    pagination here

Get your free account

Start using voice and messaging by the minute or message now

Sign up

Request a quote

We’ll answer your questions and explore your needs in-depth

Contact sales

Intrado has sales and/or operations in the United States, Canada, Europe, the Middle East, Asia Pacific, Latin America and South America. Intrado is controlled by affiliates of certain funds managed by Apollo Global Management, LLC. For more information, please call 1-800-841-9000.

©2004 - 2021 Intrado. All Rights Reserved. Legal & Privacy | Diversity | Tariffs | Blog & Corporate News | Investor News | Contact

We’ve updated our Privacy Statement to align with our parent company and to reflect the new requirements under the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) that went into effect on May 25, 2018. By continuing to use our website, you agree that you understand these policies.

Got it!